Skip to main content
Be The Investor
Home›Stocks›SIEGY
SIEGY

Siemens AG

SIEGY
XETRAReal-Time Price
$150.46USD
-2.20 (-1.44%)Today
BTI Score
Near Future
57
Long Term
59
BTI Fair Market Cap
Needs validation
Industrials
Hold

Siemens AG (SIEGY) Financial Statements

Full Siemens AG (SIEGY) financials: annual and quarterly income statement, balance sheet, cash flow and key ratios. Compare TTM vs annual to spot trends in revenue, margins and leverage.

Revenue & Net Income Trend

Income Statement (USD)6/30/20269/30/20259/30/20249/30/20239/30/2022
Revenue$81.12B$78.91B$75.93B$74.88B$71.98B
Gross Profit$31.93B$30.40B$29.82B$29.12B$25.85B
Total Operating Expenses$21.40B$21.31B$20.32B$19.71B$18.57B
Operating Income$10.53B$9.09B$9.50B$9.40B$7.28B
Net Income$7.95B$9.62B$8.30B$7.95B$3.72B
EPS (Diluted)$5.06$6.05$5.19$4.96$2.29
R&D Expense$6.74B$6.56B$6.28B$6.11B$5.59B
Financial data in USD.

TTM Financial Summary as of 2026-06-30

Income Statement

Revenue:81.12 B
Gross Profit:31.93 B
R&D Expense:6.74 B
Total Operating Expenses:21.40 B
Operating Income:10.53 B
Net Income:7.95 B
Diluted EPS, TTM:5.06

Balance Sheet

Short-Term Investments:Not separately reported
Total Assets:167.54 B
Total Liabilities:92.38 B
Shareholders’ Equity:68.26 B
Total Debt:49.92 B
Debt-to-Assets:29.80%
Liabilities-to-Assets:55.14%
ROE:12.21%
ROA:4.73%

Cash Flow

Operating Cash Flow:14.34 B
Investing Cash Flow:Not separately reported
Financing Cash Flow:Not separately reported
Free Cash Flow:11.85 B
Change in Cash:-3.71 B
Ending Cash Balance:10.93 B

Annual Financial Summary FY ending 2025-09-30

Income Statement

Revenue:78.91 B
Gross Profit:30.40 B
R&D Expense:6.56 B
Total Operating Expenses:21.31 B
Operating Income:9.09 B
Net Income:9.62 B
Diluted EPS, FY:6.05

Balance Sheet

Short-Term Investments:Not separately reported
Total Assets:166.20 B
Total Liabilities:97.83 B
Shareholders’ Equity:62.24 B
Total Debt:56.02 B
Debt-to-Assets:33.70%
Liabilities-to-Assets:58.86%
ROE:16.95%
ROA:6.13%

Cash Flow

Operating Cash Flow:13.26 B
Investing Cash Flow:Not separately reported
Financing Cash Flow:Not separately reported
Free Cash Flow:10.81 B
Change in Cash:13.26 B
Ending Cash Balance:14.49 B

Quarter ending 2026-06-30

Income Statement

Revenue:20.79 B
Gross Profit:8.50 B
R&D Expense:1.70 B
Total Operating Expenses:5.41 B
Operating Income:3.10 B
Net Income:2.27 B
Diluted EPS:1.46

Balance Sheet

Short-Term Investments:Not separately reported
Total Assets:167.54 B
Total Liabilities:92.38 B
Shareholders’ Equity:68.26 B
Total Debt:49.92 B
Debt-to-Assets:29.80%
Liabilities-to-Assets:55.14%
Quarterly ROE, Unannualized:3.42%
Quarterly ROA, Unannualized:1.35%

Cash Flow

Operating Cash Flow:4.78 B
Investing Cash Flow:Not separately reported
Financing Cash Flow:Not separately reported
Free Cash Flow:4.15 B
Change in Cash:4.78 B
Ending Cash Balance:10.93 B

Quarter ending 2026-03-31

Income Statement

Revenue:19.76 B
Gross Profit:7.68 B
R&D Expense:1.65 B
Total Operating Expenses:5.00 B
Operating Income:2.69 B
Net Income:2.03 B
Diluted EPS:1.29

Balance Sheet

Short-Term Investments:Not separately reported
Total Assets:167.97 B
Total Liabilities:97.03 B
Shareholders’ Equity:64.39 B
Total Debt:54.16 B
Debt-to-Assets:32.24%
Liabilities-to-Assets:57.77%
Quarterly ROE, Unannualized:3.12%
Quarterly ROA, Unannualized:1.20%

Cash Flow

Operating Cash Flow:2.24 B
Investing Cash Flow:Not separately reported
Financing Cash Flow:Not separately reported
Free Cash Flow:1.72 B
Change in Cash:2.24 B
Ending Cash Balance:8.66 B

Quarter ending 2025-12-31

Income Statement

Revenue:19.14 B
Gross Profit:7.63 B
R&D Expense:1.64 B
Total Operating Expenses:5.14 B
Operating Income:2.49 B
Net Income:2.03 B
Diluted EPS:1.29

Balance Sheet

Short-Term Investments:Not separately reported
Total Assets:170.13 B
Total Liabilities:98.11 B
Shareholders’ Equity:65.48 B
Total Debt:56.47 B
Debt-to-Assets:33.19%
Liabilities-to-Assets:57.67%
Quarterly ROE, Unannualized:3.18%
Quarterly ROA, Unannualized:1.21%

Cash Flow

Operating Cash Flow:1.17 B
Investing Cash Flow:Not separately reported
Financing Cash Flow:Not separately reported
Free Cash Flow:677.00 M
Change in Cash:1.17 B
Ending Cash Balance:15.26 B

Quarter ending 2025-09-30

Income Statement

Revenue:21.43 B
Gross Profit:8.10 B
R&D Expense:1.74 B
Total Operating Expenses:5.86 B
Operating Income:2.25 B
Net Income:1.62 B
Diluted EPS:1.02

Balance Sheet

Short-Term Investments:Not separately reported
Total Assets:166.20 B
Total Liabilities:97.83 B
Shareholders’ Equity:62.24 B
Total Debt:56.02 B
Debt-to-Assets:33.70%
Liabilities-to-Assets:58.86%
Quarterly ROE, Unannualized:2.64%
Quarterly ROA, Unannualized:0.99%

Cash Flow

Operating Cash Flow:6.14 B
Investing Cash Flow:Not separately reported
Financing Cash Flow:Not separately reported
Free Cash Flow:5.31 B
Change in Cash:6.14 B
Ending Cash Balance:14.49 B

Glossary - What Each Metric Means

Cash Flow

Operating Cash FlowCash generated or consumed by the company’s core operations during the selected period. It begins with accounting profit and adjusts for non-cash items and changes in working capital.
Investing Cash FlowNet cash used for or received from investments, including capital expenditures, acquisitions, asset sales, and purchases or sales of investments. A negative value is common for a company investing in growth.
Financing Cash FlowNet cash from transactions with lenders and shareholders, including borrowing, debt repayment, share issuance, share repurchases, and dividends.
Free Cash FlowCash remaining after funding operations and capital expenditures. It is generally calculated as Operating Cash Flow minus capital expenditures, with provider sign conventions respected.
Change in CashThe net movement in cash during the period. The app uses the reported value when reliable; otherwise it uses Ending Cash minus the correctly matched prior balance, or the sum of operating, investing, and financing cash flows when all three are available. Missing components are never treated as zero.
Ending Cash BalanceCash and cash equivalents reported on the balance sheet at the period end. Unlike cash-flow metrics, this is a point-in-time balance rather than activity across the period.

Balance Sheet & Returns

Short-Term InvestmentsHighly liquid securities expected to mature or be sold within roughly one year. They are presented separately from cash and are not replaced with working capital when the source does not provide them.
Total AssetsThe company’s total economic resources at period end, including cash, investments, receivables, inventory, property, goodwill, and other assets.
Total LiabilitiesAll obligations at period end, including financial debt, accounts payable, accrued expenses, deferred revenue, lease liabilities, taxes, and other commitments.
Shareholders' EquityThe residual book value attributable to shareholders after subtracting total liabilities from total assets.
Total DebtInterest-bearing financial debt. When separate fields are available, it equals Current Debt plus Long-Term Debt; otherwise the provider’s Total Debt field is used.
Debt-to-AssetsInterest-bearing financial debt divided by Total Assets: (Current Debt + Long-Term Debt) / Total Assets. It excludes operating liabilities such as payables and deferred revenue.
Liabilities-to-AssetsTotal Liabilities divided by Total Assets. This broader solvency ratio includes both financial debt and non-debt operating obligations, so it will normally be higher than Debt-to-Assets.
ROENet Income divided by average Shareholders’ Equity for the period. Annual ROE uses the current and prior fiscal-year-end balances; TTM ROE uses the latest balance and the same quarter one year earlier.
ROANet Income divided by average Total Assets for the period. Annual ROA uses fiscal-year-end balances; TTM ROA compares the latest balance with the same quarter one year earlier.
Quarterly ROE/ROA, UnannualizedQuarterly Net Income divided by average equity or assets between the previous quarter end and the current quarter end. The result is intentionally not multiplied by four, avoiding misleading annualization when results are seasonal or affected by one-time items.

Income Statement

RevenueTotal sales or operating revenue recognized during the selected quarter, fiscal year, or trailing twelve months before expenses are deducted.
Gross ProfitRevenue minus the direct cost of producing goods or delivering services. It measures profitability before research, selling, administrative, and other operating expenses.
R&D ExpenseResearch and development spending reported by the source. It is shown separately and is not presented as the company’s full operating-expense total.
Total Operating ExpensesCalculated as Gross Profit minus Operating Income. It represents the combined operating costs below gross profit, including R&D, selling, general and administrative expenses, and other operating items.
Operating IncomeProfit generated by core operations after total operating expenses, but before interest, non-operating gains or losses, and income taxes.
Net IncomeProfit attributable after operating costs, interest, non-operating items, taxes, and other applicable charges.
Diluted EPSNet income per diluted share for a quarter. In annual cards it is labeled Diluted EPS, FY; in trailing-twelve-month cards it is labeled Diluted EPS, TTM. Potentially dilutive securities are included in the share count.

How to Read the Financial Statements — With Examples

Simple worked examples based on the formulas used throughout BTI.

Cash Flow — What Happened to the Cash?

Think of the company’s cash like money in a bank account. During the period, money comes in and money goes out. Change in Cash tells us how much the bank account increased or decreased after everything the company did.

Change in Cash = Operating Cash Flow + Investing Cash Flow + Financing Cash Flow

•Operating Cash Flow: +$120M. The normal business collected more cash from customers than it paid for salaries, suppliers, and other daily costs.

•Investing Cash Flow: −$70M. The company spent cash on equipment, buildings, investments, or buying another business.

•Financing Cash Flow: +$30M. The company received cash by borrowing money or issuing shares.

•Now add all three parts: +$120M − $70M + $30M = +$80M Change in Cash.

•If the company started with $200M of cash, it ends with about $280M: $200M beginning cash + $80M change = $280M ending cash.

•Negative example: +$100M from operations − $180M for investments − $40M for debt or dividends = −$120M Change in Cash.

What it means:A negative Change in Cash is not always bad. The company may be building a factory, buying another company, repaying debt, paying dividends, or buying back shares. Free Cash Flow mainly asks how much cash the business produced after capital spending. Change in Cash also includes borrowing, debt repayment, share issuance, buybacks, dividends, acquisitions, and other investments.

Balance Sheet & Returns — A Picture of the Company Today

Imagine putting everything the company owns on one side of a table and everything it owes on the other side. The balance sheet is a picture taken on one specific date, not money earned during the whole year.

Shareholders’ Equity = Total Assets − Total Liabilities

Total Assets means everything useful the company controls. Example: $100M cash + $50M investments + $80M customer bills waiting to be paid + $70M inventory + $200M property and equipment = $500M of Total Assets.

Total Liabilities means everything the company must pay or deliver. Example: $100M bank debt + $60M supplier bills + $40M leases + $100M other obligations = $300M of Total Liabilities.

Shareholders’ Equity is what would be left for the owners after paying every liability: $500M assets − $300M liabilities = $200M equity.

Total Debt is only borrowed money that normally carries interest. In this example it is $100M. It does not include every supplier bill, lease, or other liability.

Debt-to-Assets asks: “How much of the company’s assets are supported by borrowed money?” $100M debt ÷ $500M assets = 20%. That means $20 of debt for every $100 of assets.

Liabilities-to-Assets is broader: $300M total liabilities ÷ $500M assets = 60%. That means the company owes $60 for every $100 of assets.

ROE asks: “How much profit did the company make using the owners’ money?” $30M profit ÷ $200M average equity = 15%. It made $15 for every $100 of shareholder equity.

ROA asks: “How much profit did the company make using everything it owns?” $30M profit ÷ $480M average assets = 6.25%. It made about $6.25 for every $100 of assets.

Short-Term Investments are cash-like investments the company expects to sell or receive back within about one year. They are close to cash, but they are not counted as cash in our display.

What it means:Assets tell you what the company has. Liabilities tell you what it owes. Equity is the amount left for shareholders. ROE measures profit compared with shareholders’ money, while ROA measures profit compared with all company assets. A high ROE can be good, but it can also look high when the company uses a lot of debt.

Income Statement — From Sales to Final Profit

Imagine a simple store. It sells products and receives Revenue. Then we remove one group of costs at a time. Whatever remains at the bottom is Net Income, the final accounting profit.

Revenue − Direct Costs = Gross Profit; Gross Profit − Operating Expenses = Operating Income

Revenue is the full amount sold before subtracting costs. If the store sold products worth $1.00B, Revenue is $1.00B. Revenue is not profit.

Direct Costs are the costs needed to make or deliver those products. If they were $400M, Gross Profit is $1.00B − $400M = $600M.

Gross Profit is the money left after direct production costs, but before office salaries, advertising, research, and other operating expenses.

R&D Expense is money spent researching and building future products. If R&D is $100M, it is one part of operating expenses, not the full operating-expense amount.

Suppose all Operating Expenses are $350M, including R&D, sales, administration, and other operating costs. Operating Income is $600M gross profit − $350M operating expenses = $250M.

Operating Income shows what the main business earned before interest, taxes, and non-operating gains or losses.

Suppose interest, taxes, and other charges total $70M. Net Income is $250M − $70M = $180M. This is the final profit after all those costs.

If there are 100M diluted shares, Diluted EPS is $180M net income ÷ 100M shares = $1.80 per share.

If the company creates more shares, the same $180M profit is divided among more shares. With 120M shares, EPS falls to $1.50 even though total profit did not change.

What it means:Revenue tells you how much the company sold. Gross Profit shows what remains after making the product. Operating Income shows what the core business earned after running costs. Net Income is the final profit after interest, taxes, and other items. EPS shows how much of that profit belongs to each diluted share.